Foodborne Pathogens: Review of Recommendations

Special Publications - SP22 - October 1998
Download Publication

Scientists offer 18 recommendations as a platform to focus and stimulate efforts toward food safety improvements. Cochairs: Peggy Foegeding, Department of Food Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, and Tanya Roberts, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Economic Research Service, Food and Rural Economics Division, Washington, D.C.

SP22, ISBN 1-887383-14-X, October 1998, 45 pp., Available free online and in print (fee for shipping/handling).


Task Force Co-chair

Peggy Foegeding
Tanya Roberts

Task Force Members

Frank Bryan
Robert Buchanan
Dean Cliver
Michael Doyle
John Kvenberg
Elizabeth Lautner
Joseph Madden
Morris Potter
Joan Rose

Task Force Members

James Smith
Caroline Smith DeWaal
Katherine Swanson
Ewen Todd
Bruce Tompkin
Carol Tucker Foreman
Ina Wachsmuth
Marleen Wekell
Stacey Zawel

Help Support CAST

Your donation to CAST helps support the CAST mission of communicating science to meet the challenge of producing enough food, fiber and fuel for a growing population. Every gift, no matter the size, is appreciated.