Charles A. Black Award Recipients

The Charles A. Black Award was given from 1986 through 2009, then renamed the Borlaug CAST Communication Award in 2010.
1986 Charles A. Black, Council for Agricultural Science and Technology 1999 Abner W. Womack, University of Missouri, Columbia
1987William E. Larson, University of Minnesota2000Dennis R. Keeney, Iowa State University
1989Stanley E. Curtis, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign2001Judith S. Stern, University of California, Davis
1990Donald E. Davis, Auburn University2002Calvin O. Qualset, University of California, Davis
1991Homer M. LeBaron, Ciba-Geigy2003Kong Luen Heong, International Rice Research Institute
1992John Pesek, Iowa State University2004Marjorie A. Hoy, University of Florida, Gainesville
1993Fergus M. Clydesdale, University of Massachusetts, Amherst2005Norman E. Borlaug, Sasakawa Africa Association
1994F.J. Francis, University of Massachusetts, Amherst 2006Stanley R. Johnson, Iowa State University
1995Dale E. Bauman, Cornell University2007David H. Baker, University of Illinois
1996Luther G. Tweeten, The Ohio State University2008Pedro A. Sanchez, Columbia University
1997Neil E. Harl, Iowa State University2009Wayne Skaggs, North Carolina State University
1998Per Pinstrup-Anderson, International Food Policy Research Institute

Help Support CAST

Your donation to CAST helps support the CAST mission of communicating science to meet the challenge of producing enough food, fiber and fuel for a growing population. Every gift, no matter the size, is appreciated.